All Chapters and Divisions

A group of blind teenagers jump around together in a gymnasium

All Chapters and Divisions

At-Large Chapter

Kimberly  Scherbarth

Phone: 308-224-1134

3rd Monday of each month
7:00 PM
Contact Kimberly for the conference connection information.

Read More

Columbus Area Chapter

Columbus Chapter Officers

President: Linda Mentink Vice President: Kim Oberg
Secretary: Brenda Wardman Treasurer: Brian Kozak
Board Member: Deb Mauer  

Linda Mientink

Meetings: (Currently not meeting due to COVID-19)
1st Monday of each month
12:30 PM
Columbus Comunity Center
3111 19th st.
Columbus, NE 68602

Chapter Constitution

Read More

Lincoln Chapter

Lincoln Chapter Officers

President: Jamie Richey First Vice President: Shane Buresh
Second Vice President: Nancy Coffman Secretary: Kelly Coleman
Treasurer: Audra Kramer Board Member: Jeff Altman
Board Member: Amy Eidenmiller Board Member: Tammy Freitag

Contact: Jamie Richey
(308) 520-9024

3rd Saturday of each month
10:00 AM
St. Mark's Episcopal Church
1309 R Street
Lincoln, NE 68508

Chapter Constitution
Rada Cutlery Fundraiser

Read More

Omaha Chapter

Omaha Chapter Officers

President: Ryan Osentowski First Vice President: Leah Johnson
Second Vice President: Rachna Keshwani Secretary: Robert Newman
Treasurer: Sandy Alvarado Board Member: Bob Burns

Ryan Osentowski President
(720) 273-5007 

2nd Saturday of each month
9:15 AM
Place: Swanson Branch Library
90th and Dodge
Join us: Call Bob Burns Chapter President, (402) 210-5750

Omaha Chapter Constitution

Read More

Nebraska Association of Blind Students

The Nebraska Association of Blind Students is an organization devoted to helping blind students reach their educational goals. We can help students obtain educational materials as well as assist them in finding solutions to problems that they encounter in the classroom. NABS is a Division of the National Federation of the Blind of Nebraska who we work with to ensure equality for the blind.

NABS Officers

President: Brandon Peters Vice President: Maura Loberg
Treasure: Milla Krainak  Secretary: Rachna Keshwani
Board Member: Ashleah Chamberlain  


Brandon Peters

(402) 499-6884

Stuff to Check Out:

Read More

Parents Division


Merry-Noel Chamberlain

Phone: 402- 614-2133

Stuff to Check Out:

Read More

Senior Division

Senior Division Officers

President: Robert Leslie Newman Vice President: Barbara Loos
Secretary: Linda Mentink Treasurer: Cheryl Livingston
Board Member: Nancy Oltman  

Robert Leslie Newman,Division President
(402) 556-3216

Monthly Call: Second Monday evening, 7:00 CT, 6:00 MT
Call numbers: Phone#- 1-712-451-0011
Access code- 345154#

RESOURCES for older blind Nebraskans: we have collected all the important resources that all blind seniors must know. Here is a link to bring up a readable and/or downloadable document.
Resource List

NFB of Nebraska Senior Division Email List
Senior Division Constitution

Read More